About Us

The Ceredigion Snooker League represents teams from all over the county of Ceredigion. It is a well established and keenly contested league comprising of two divisions with over 80 active registered players.

History:- The Ceredigion Snooker League was officially formed back in 1966 by Mr J D Williams of Felindre, with the league originally comprising of 4 founder clubs - namely Felindre, Rhydlewis, Lampeter and Llandysul. The league quickly grew and at its most successful period in the 90’s consisted of 48 teams spread across 3 divisions. Seven members have gone on to reach national honours - namely Dominic Dale, Norman Maher, Rhydian ap Owen (Under 20’s), Ethan Jenkins (Under 16’s), Donald Newcombe (Seniors), Barry Brown (Super Seniors) and Dilwyn Smith (Refereeing).

This website should provide all the information required for each and every snooker player in the league. However if you have any suggestions or concerns about this site please contact Adrian on 07960 863623.

To access the Ceredigion Snooker Facebook Group click here and request to join the group (this is a closed group for members only).